“PC Help” Calls Pt.2

Following yesterdays post, here’s an additional one on the rising scam calls.

These “tech support” people, once they have access to your system can do untold damage or even hold it to ransom. As you can see in the picture below (taken today), they have renamed or possibly deleted the users account (including all their data) & setup new “Microsoft Blocked” account with a password & pin number only they know. In order to gain access to the account (& hopefully your data) you need to them an additional fee.

No matter what DO NOT pay these crooks, the more times they get paid, the more they continue. It is difficult to say goodbye to pictures you have built up over time, but it is better to loose them than loose your hard earned money.

MS_BLOCKED
Microsoft Blocked